We Are

Go-Getters & Do-ers

Our Team

The first employees of the Land Trust were driven by an understanding that if we fail to protect our Lowcountry landscape, we will never get it back. Today, this belief remains entrenched and perhaps more relevant than ever.

Ashley Demosthenes
President & CEO
Hunter Allen
Land Protection Project Manager
Josh B. Bell
Director of Rural Land Protection
Ellen Blake
Operations and Board Manager
Kate Durand
Communications Manager
Blair Gottfried
Director of Outreach & Events
Christy Mason
Director of Science & Stewardship
Meg O'Halloran
Chief Advancement Officer
Natalie Olson
Sea Islands Program Director
David K. Ray
Chief Conservation Officer
Sam Seawell
Conservation Coordinator
Connor Simonson
Creative Content Writer
Carl Taylor
GIS & Conservation Planning Manager
Winky Zeberlein
Board of Trustees


Mr. Thomas D. W. Hutto
PG, Principal, The GEL Group
Mr. Robert M. Baldwin
CPA/PFS AEP CGMA, Principal, Baldwin and Associates LLC
Vice Chairman
Mr. Robert M. Hollings, III
VP, Bank of South Carolina
Mrs. Amanda Davis
Agent, Anderson Insurance Associates


Dr. W. Mac Baughman, PhD
Certified Forester, Certified Wildlife Biologist, Principal, Newkirk Forestry and Land Management
Mr. J. Travis Benintendo
Principal, Haut Gap Middle School
Dr. Walter D. "Bo" Blessing, Jr., MD
Roper-St. Francis Physicians Partners
Mr. Scott W. Farfone
Proprietor and Director of Business Operations, Dottie's Pharmacy
Mr. Albert A. George, II
Director of Conservation, South Carolina Aquarium
Dr. Susan Lynn Johnson
Director of Health Promotion, Medical University of SC
Mr. Damian Joseph
SE10 Public Relations
Ms. Sheldon Kramer
VP, Private Banking Group, First National Bank
Mr. Lindsay Nevin
President, Flyway
Mr. Telfair H. Parker, Jr.
Agent, Anderson Insurance Associates
Mr. Robert Daniel Perry
Sr. Mitigation Specialist, The Palustrine Group
Mr. James Baxter Porter, III
Strategic Advisor, WestRock
Mr. Randell C. Stoney, III
Attorney, Joye Law Firm